Hazel's Process Journal

Process Journal for Series 2

Ever since I chose my theme for the Series project, I've been really excited and thinking a lot about it.

I've narrowed down a few of my favorite spots on campus. It's sad because some of my other favorite spots aren't open to students this semester, but I'll do my best with what I've got.

5 favorite places

  1. Forbes lawn
  2. Lewis arts library
  3. Lewis library
  4. Roberts dance studio
  5. Wilson dance

After choosing some of the destinations, I spent several days dancing to different songs. I wanted to pick a song that I really enjoyed both listening to and dancing to. After a few days, I chose Flow by Mogii. I spent several hours freestyling one night, and I filmed myself on my laptop. Then, I decided to edit a rough sketch of the video using footage I own + the freestyle video from my room. I used FinalCutPro. Having a draft video made picturing the kind of shots I want much easier.

Here's a link to the video https://www.are.na/block/11712293